Skip to content

My nightmare scenario

July 30, 2009

Actually, to be fair, I think what happened recently in Massachusetts would be a nightmare for anybody.  According to the AP a woman by the name of Julie Corey (the woman at left in the photo) murdered her friend, Darlene Haynes, who was eight months pregnant, cut the baby from the womb and then claimed it was her own child.

I come across these stories more often than I would like to, and I have to admit that every time I read one it makes me fear for expecting parents everywhere.  I cannot fathom the pain and anguish in having something this disgusting and traumatic happen at a time that should be exciting and happy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

